Python GUI 034 – Transpo En/De Screencaps

I’ve got all of the encryption/decryption functions implemented for the transposition cipher types I plan to support right now, along with the corresponding “show worksheet” functions. I’m not at the point where I can show finished code, because of the way I want to do that (per file).

In the meantime, I can show what the current screen layouts look like. First, the Select Cipher Type menu:

Next, for the majority of the screens, I tried to use the same example plaintext message, and the same key, where possible. For things like Railfence and Sequence, that wasn’t possible. But, I can pair up the encryption/decryption screens with their matching worksheets (except for Fixed/Skip, which isn’t designed to use an intermediate worksheet).

AMSCO

Cadenus

Columnar

Fixed

Grille / SudC / Swagman

Myszkowski

Nihilist

Railfence

Redefence

Route

Sequence

Next up: No idea

Published by The Chief

Who wants to know?

One thought on “Python GUI 034 – Transpo En/De Screencaps

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started